top of page

Pre-order Strange Gods

Hi! I'm so excited to meet new readers and writers at BGC Cp 2. 

If you would like to get Strange Gods ahead of time, go here:

 

If you would like to reserve a signed paperback copy to be picked up live at BGC Chapter 2, place your order below. This ensures a copy will be available for you at my booth, and I will personalize/sign it for you live! 

Books, Gowns, & Crowns Chapter 2

No product

The Story

A summer camp for troubled teens. A trickster god. A dangerous bargain. 

This YA Fantasy is perfect for fans of The Hazel Wood.

Spooky arrives at a wilderness boot camp for troubled teens with two suitcases and an ultimatum: either she keeps her head down over the summer or she won't be allowed home at the end of it. All she wants to do is survive the pyros, bullies, and power-tripping counselors, get through senior year, and start her life somewhere new.

But when an encounter with another camper goes awry and ends with Spooky hiding in the woods, something else finds her. Something ancient and powerful has sent out feelers, hoping to catch a human alone. For its purposes, even a delinquent teen will do.

If Spooky wants to survive to see any kind of future, she will have to figure out how to gain leverage over a god. And as if the one wasn't bad enough, a pantheon of dark entities are lining up between her and the life she's always wanted...

 

Content Warnings

- Nonconsensual kissing
- Creepy animals and monsters
- Mild violence in battles / bruises, scrapes, and blood
- Mild romance and kissing
- Bullying
- Passing mentions of slut shaming, eating disorders, drug use, and crime relating to teens at the camp



"If Neil Gaiman took a modern stab at Alice in Wonderland I'd like to think you'd get something like Strange Gods. Alison Kimble's debut novel feels and reads more like the work of a seasoned vet. She weaves together an imaginative tale with ease and style, creating a world that is both easy to get lost in and enjoy." - Wilbert Stanton, Author of The Artful

"Alison Kimble has an effortlessly descriptive and humorous writing style. The plot of Strange Gods is delightfully peculiar. It's original, unpredictable, and engaging." - Helen Power, Author & Librarian

"If you're looking for a truly unique and thought-provoking read, then pick up Strange Gods by Alison Kimble. Kimble paints an eerie, exciting, and sometimes terrifying world in which the gods of other universes interact, interfere, and scheme." - Erin Rose Archer, Author

bottom of page